Team Sites
Follow the BCHL

Merritt Centennials 2022-2023 Awards

As our 50th Anniversary Season begins to close, this past weekend, we were able to hand out some hardware to recognize players and their accomplishments throughout the season alongside parents, billet families and board members.

The Merritt Centennials 2022-2023 award winners are: 

Ska Lu La Award: Mark Thurston, Jackson Murphy-Johnson, Connor Farren, Jackson Krill

Most Improved: Ryan Spinale

Fan Favourite: Jaxson Murray

Academic Scholar: Aleksey Chichkin

Rookie of the Year: Jaxson Murray

Most Promising Player: Diego Johnson

Coaches Award: Jacob Smith

Most Gentlemanly Player: Jonathan Wong

Best Defenseman: Jackson Murphy-Johnson

Unsung Hero: Aidan Lindblad

Most Valuable Player: Johnny Hicks

Leadership and Ability: Christian Lowe

Joe Tenant – Most Dedicated: Michael Shara and Connor Farren

Beth Nadeau and Stuart Family – Hustle and Heart (Most Inspirational): Christian Lowe

The afternoon also allowed us to recognize our graduating 20-year-olds for their dedication and hard work over the season. Thank you, Christian and Jackson; you will be missed!

Also, a huge thank you to all the volunteers, staff and specifically to the ‘Retired Booster Club’ for all your hard work in putting together the celebration!

See our award winners in action for the last time this season at the NVMA on Saturday, March 25th, when they take on the Vernon Vipers.

View the full photo gallery at –